Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners List

Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners List: The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper, magazine and online journalism, literature and musical composition within the United States. It was established in 1917.

Prizes are awarded yearly in twenty-one categories. In twenty of the categories, each winner receives a certificate and a US$15,000 cash award (raised from $10,000 in 2017).The winner in the public service category is awarded a gold medal.Pulitzer Prize 2021 winners

Newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer gave money in his will to Columbia University to launch a journalism school and establish the Pulitzer Prize. It allocated $250,000 to the prize and scholarships. He specified “four awards in journalism, four in letters and drama, one in education, and four traveling scholarships.” After his death on October 29, 1911, the first Pulitzer Prizes were awarded June 4, 1917.

Daily Current Affairs plays an important role in every competitive exams like Banking, SSC, Railways, UPSC, State PSC, Technical Exams AAI, DRDO, FSSAI, NTPC, BHEL, ONGC, etc. A student can score full marks in current affairs if he/she is well versed with latest current affairs 2021. Here in this article we are sharing Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners List PDF.


This is very useful for various competitive exams. We have also attached the PDF of Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners List with this article, you can download PDF from the link given below.

Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners List


Breaking News Reporting
Winner: Staff of Star Tribune, Minneapolis, Minn.

Investigative Reporting
Winner: Matt Rocheleau, Vernal Coleman, Laura Crimaldi, Evan Allen and Brendan McCarthy of The Boston Globe

Explanatory Reporting
Winners: Ed Yong of The Atlantic; Andrew Chung, Lawrence Hurley, Andrea Januta, Jaimi Dowdell and Jackie Botts of Reuters

Local Reporting
Winner: Kathleen McGrory and Neil Bedi of Tampa Bay Times

National Reporting
Winner: Staffs of the Marshall Project, AL.com, Birmingham; IndyStar, Indianapolis; and the Invisible Institute, Chicago

International Reporting
Winner: Megha Rajagopalan, Alison Killing and Christo Buschek of Buzzfeed News, New York

Feature Writing
Winners: Nadja Drost, freelance contributor, The California Sunday Magazine; Mitchell S. Jackson, freelance contributor of Runner’s World

Winner: Michael Paul Williams of Richmond Times-Dispatch

Winner: Wesley Morris of The New York Times

Editorial Writing
Winner: Robert Greene of Los Angeles Times

Breaking News Photography
Winner: Photography Staff of Associated Press

Feature Photography
Winner: Emilio Morenatti of Associated Press

Audio Reporting
Winner: Lisa Hagen, Chris Haxel, Graham Smith and Robert Little of National Public Radio

Public Service
Winner: The New York Times


Winner: The Hot Wing King by Katori Hall

Winner: Franchise: The Golden Arches in Black America by Marcia Chatelain

Winner: The Dead Are Arising: The Life of Malcolm X by the late Les Payne and Tamara Payne (Liveright/Norton)

Winner: The Night Watchman by Louise Erdrich (Harper)

Winner: Postcolonial Love Poem by Natalie Diaz (Graywolf Press)

General Nonfiction
Winner: Wilmington’s Lie: The Murderous Coup of 1898 and the Rise of White Supremacy by David Zucchino (Atlantic Monthly Press)

Winner: Stride by Tania Leon (Peermusic Classical)

Category Wise Current Affairs

Awards and Honours Latest Appointments
Banking News Books and Authors
Cabinet Decisions Defence News
Brand Ambassadors Important Days
International News MoUs and Agreements
National News Obituaries News
Science News Sports News
State Current Affairs Summits & Conference
Static GK Daily Current Affairs

Download PDF: Pulitzer Prize 2021 Winners 

Posted in Static GK